Nursing

Passing the HESI Admission Assessment Exam is the first step on the journey to becoming a successful healthcare professional. Be prepared to pass the exam with the most up-to-date HESI Admission Assessment Exam Review, 5th Edition! From the testing experts at HESI, this user-friendly guide walks you through the topics and question types found on admission exams, including: math, reading comprehension, vocabulary, grammar, biology, chemistry, anatomy and physiology, and physics. The guide includes hundreds of sample questions as well as step-by-step explanations, illustrations, and comprehensive practice exams to help you review various subject areas and improve test-taking skills. Plus, the pre-test and post-test help identify your specific weak areas so study time can be focused where it's needed most.

You're probably thinking this is just another typical study guide. Because we know your time is limited, we've created a product that isn't like most study guides. With Trivium Test Prep's unofficial ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021: TEAS 6 Exam Prep Manual and Practice Test Questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Edition you'll benefit from a quick but total review of everything tested on the exam with real examples, graphics, and information.

Get ready to pass both the HESI exit exam and the NCLEX-RN® exam! HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 6th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and critical thinking.

Kaplan's NCLEX-PN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-PN exam. Content is organized in outline format and easy-access tables for efficient review. Chapters follow the NCLEX's Client Need Categories so you know you have complete content coverage. Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree and expert strategies help you master critical reasoning.

Provides these resources: An overview of the NLN PAX, HESI, ATI TEAS, HOBET, and PSB Nursing School Exams; Tips for boosting your grammar, vocabulary, and reading proficiency to pass the nursing exam verbal section; Math essentials to get you comfortable with the arithmetic, algebra, and geometry nurses need to know ; Science tutorials for boning up on the essentials of life science, anatomy & physiology, chemistry, and physics ; and Practice exams to test your progress, plus detailed answers.

Includes: 5 Full Length Practice Tests - 3 In Book and All 5 Online, 100 Video Lessons, 1,500 Realistic Questions, PLUS Online Flashcards for All Subjects for the HESI Admissions Assessment 4th Edition Exam.

This fully updated and revised edition is tracked to the latest NCLEX-RN exam, and comes complete with deep content review, study tips, and top test-taking strategies. You also get access to online flashcards and two practice exams with answer explanations. Practice with hundreds of test questions.

Comprehensive and current evidence-based RN content review. Following the latest NCLEX-RN exam blueprint, it features 2,500 NCLEX(r) formatted practice questions with detailed answers and rationales that stimulate critical thinking. Includes a clear and concise outline format with study guidelines and test-taking strategies. Also covers all of the latest trends, evidence-based treatment guidelines, and additional updated information needed for safe clinical practice and patient care. New to this edition is an expanded emphasis on patient safety, the National Patient Safety Goals and NCLEX(r) examination preparation, ties to QSEN competencies, and a greater focus on evidence-based clinical practice.

Includes: Timed, boxed calendars for preparing to take the test--2-month study calendar, 1-month study calendar, and 1-week study calendar; Diagnostic test that helps test-takers pinpoint strengths and weaknesses so they can focus their review; Subject reviews that succinctly cover need-to-know topics on the tests in a list format; and Model practice test with answers and explanations.

Includes more than 5,800 test questions. To enhance your review, each question includes a test-taking strategy, rationales for correct and incorrect answers, and page references to major nursing textbooks. The companion Evolve website adds a pre-test to help in identifying any areas of weakness, and lets you answer questions in quiz, study, or exam mode. Organizes questions to match the Client Needs and Integrated Processes found in the most recent NCLEX-RN test plan.