Nursing

6-page guide includes: General Tools & Equipment; Documenting & Charting, Assessment Techniques, Tools, & Equipment: Vital Signs (VS) - Temperature Scales; Vital Signs (VS) - Breathing & Pulse/Heart Sounds; Eyes, Ears & Reflexes; Lab Tests; Syringes; Catheters & Ports; Feeding Tools & Equipment; Respiratory Tools & Equipment: Respiratory Tubes, Oxygen Administration, Respiratory Equipment; Skin & Wound Care; Circulatory Care: Techniques & Equipment, Products; Hospital Terminology.

6-page guide includes: Science and Measurement; Atomic Structure and the Periodic Table; Compounds- Bonds and Formulas; Reactions- Calculations and Equations; Energy and Kinetics; States of Matter; Solutions and Mixtures; Radioactivity-Nuclear Medicine; Acid and Base; Organic Chemistry- Hydrocarbons; Alcohol, Phenol, Thiol, and Ether; Carboxylic Acid and Derivatives; Aldehydes and Ketones; Nitrogen-based- Amine and Amide; Lipids and Membranes; Carbohydrates; Peptides, Proteins, and Enzymes; Nucleic Acids.

6-page guide includes: Basics, Measurement Conversions, Dosage Calculations, Body-related Calculations, Health Care Operating Indicators, Condition-Specific Calculations, Calculating Risk, Review.

6 pages. Essential academic skill requirements covered for the HESI test for entry into Nursing School. The HESI A2 is predictable and this aspect makes the test easier to study for since the same concepts are covered in every test using the same types of questions. Guide includes: Mathematics, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Grammar, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy & Physiology, and Physics.

6 pages. Essential academic skill requirements covered for the TEAS test for entry into Nursing School. Suggested uses: Students -study companion that can be reviewed any where and any time, to ensure you are keeping your goals in sight; Teachers/Professors - a roadmap for your students training to take the TEAS to start a Nursing career; and Nursing Schools - a great opportunity to provide this tool for incoming students to help them pass the test and enter your program.

Mometrix Test Preparation's NEX Study Guide - Secrets Prep for the NLN NEX Exam is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their NLN Nurse Entrance Exam. The exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Our study guide includes: Our study guide includes: 3 practice tests available in online interactive format (1 of these printed in the guide), Step-by-step video tutorials to help you master difficult concepts, Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance, A complete review of all NEX test sections. The Mometrix guide is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on your NEX exam: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the National League for Nursing (NLN) expects you to have mastered before sitting for your exam. The Verbal section covers: Reading in Context, Finding the Meaning and Assessing the Text, Additional Reading Concepts, Word Knowledge. The Mathematics section covers: Numbers and Operations, Measurement, Algebra, Data and Information. The Science section covers: Science Cognitive Skills, Biology, Anatomy and Physiology, Chemistry, Health...and much more! Our guide is full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing your exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail.