Search these library databases for articles about early American history:
Content: Provides scholarly journals and magazines with balanced coverage of U.S. history, offering resources suitable for both novice historians and advanced academic researchers, and is updated daily.
Purpose: Supports historical research and education by offering current, reliable scholarly content on U.S. history and ongoing academic developments in the field.
Content: Offers contextual information on key people, events, and topics in U.S. history, featuring reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and vetted website links.
Purpose: Supports the study of U.S. history by providing diverse and reliable resources for research, education, and analysis of significant historical topics.
Content: Provides full-text access to reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps, and videos.
Purpose: Supports historical research and education with a diverse collection of reliable resources covering various aspects of history.
Content: Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines, offering balanced coverage of world history events and ongoing scholarly work, suitable for both novice historians and advanced academic researchers.
Purpose: Supports historical research and education by providing reliable and comprehensive scholarly content on global historical topics.
Content: Offers contextual information on significant people, events, and topics in world history, featuring reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and vetted website links.
Purpose: Supports the study of world history by providing diverse and authoritative resources for research, education, and analysis of global historical topics.
