English

Content: Contains over 200,000 eBooks covering a wide range of subjects from the 1800s to the present, including adult, young adult, and children's fiction. Many books are available in languages other than English.

Purpose: Supports academic research and reading by providing a vast collection of eBooks across various subjects and genres, offering diverse language options and historical perspectives.

Content: Focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, offering thousands of eBooks from notable publishers, including Choice OAT (Open Access Text) titles.

Purpose: Supports community college education by providing access to a diverse range of eBooks, catering to both academic and vocational fields.

Content: A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, featuring eBooks published within the last 15 years, including some juvenile nonfiction eBooks.

Purpose: Supports multidisciplinary research by providing access to a wide range of up-to-date eBooks, including reference materials and nonfiction resources for young readers.

Content: Offers full-text access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference books, including resources on art, history, law, medicine, psychology, and technology. Features images, sound files, animations, videos, dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations, atlases, and subject-specific titles.

Purpose: Supports research and learning across various disciplines with a comprehensive collection of authoritative reference materials and multimedia resources.

Content: Contains hundreds of eBooks covering literary criticism, book summaries, analyses, reading guides, literary figures and themes, and author information. Also includes the full text of several classic books.

Purpose: Supports literary research by providing access to in-depth critical resources, analyses, and classic literary works for students, scholars, and educators.

Content: An authoritative resource on the English language, offering detailed information on the meaning, history, and usage of 500,000 words and phrases from across the English-speaking world, past and present.

Purpose: Serves as an essential reference for understanding the evolution, etymology, and contextual usage of English words, supporting academic research, writing, and language studies.

Content: Includes a Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, a Concise Encyclopedia, Medical, Spanish-English, and French-English dictionaries, along with dynamic features such as a blog, videos, quizzes, Top Ten lists, word popularity, and dates of first known use.

Purpose: Serves as a comprehensive language resource for vocabulary building, language translation, and exploring the history and popularity of words.

Content: Includes Encyclopædia Britannica articles, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, eBooks, magazines, periodicals, videos, images, and curated quality websites, along with other research tools.

Purpose: Provides reliable, comprehensive resources to support academic research and learning across a wide range of disciplines.