Call Us: 575-528-7260 or 575-527-7555
Text Us: 575-708-6489
Email us: library@dacc.nmsu.edu
or Make an Appointment with a Librarian
The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
Search these library databases for articles about Biology:
Content: Provides access to journals covering a wide range of topics related to agriculture, including practical farming techniques and cutting-edge scientific research in fields like horticulture.
Purpose: Supports research in agriculture by offering scholarly and practical resources to students, researchers, and professionals in the agricultural industry.
Content: Focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues, covering topics such as earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more. Includes academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistics, and multimedia, with portal overviews for easy access to key information.
Purpose: Supports environmental research by providing comprehensive resources on various environmental issues, helping users explore and analyze topics from multiple perspectives.
Content: Addresses environmental concerns through journals, reference content, and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, government policymakers, and corporate interests.
Purpose: Supports research on environmental issues by offering a wide range of viewpoints and resources, enabling users to explore topics from scientific, policy, and business perspectives.
Content: Contains full-text journals and eBooks covering ecosystems, energy, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology and law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Purpose: Supports research on environmental topics by providing comprehensive resources across multiple disciplines, helping users explore issues related to the environment, policy, and technology.
Content: Provides full-text magazines, periodicals, and reference books across a wide range of subjects, along with a rich collection of photos, maps, and flags.
Purpose: Supports general research and learning by offering diverse, reliable, and easily accessible content for students, educators, and the general public.
Content: Provides contextual information on significant science topics, featuring reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and vetted website links.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering diverse, authoritative resources for exploring and understanding key scientific concepts and advancements.
Content: Provides information on the latest scientific advancements in fields such as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology, along with key topics in biological sciences, computing, engineering, technology, and science experiments.
Purpose: Supports scientific research and education by offering up-to-date resources on diverse scientific disciplines and practical experimentation.
Content: Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and reference books, along with a vast collection of images and instructional materials such as lesson plans, curriculum standards, and worksheets.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering comprehensive resources for learning, teaching, and exploring a wide range of scientific topics.
Content: Features high-quality peer-reviewed journals across biomedicine, physical sciences, mathematics, and engineering. Includes flagship titles like BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialized journals such as the Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the extensive BMC Series.
Purpose: Provides an open-access platform for cutting-edge research across a wide range of disciplines, supporting innovation and knowledge sharing in the scientific and medical communities.
Content: A user-friendly platform for discovering scholarly works across all disciplines, including articles, theses, books, and more.
Purpose: Supports academic research by providing easy access to relevant scholarly materials. On-campus users or those who set their library to “NMSU Get it at Dona Ana” in Google Scholar settings can directly access DACC Library resources.
