Open Educational Resources (OERs)

Provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

Maintained by ISKME, an independent, education nonprofit. Aggregates university and college OER collections. Multidisciplinary.

Developed at The State University of New York College at Geneseo, it currently searches open content from more than 97 different open access repositories. All eTextbooks are sorted into these 5 categories: Mathematics, Chemistry, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Physics. Has some content other than eBooks.

Maintained by Rice University. Relatively small. Covers the subjects of Math, Science, Social Studies, US History, and Business.

Maintained by the University of Minnesota. An aggregator of OER from textbooks that are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. Multidisciplinary. Includes some Canadian content.

Pressbooks is a platform that publishes interactive, web based texts. The platform allows educators to create, share, and adapt content.

Started by Harvard University. Gathers millions of materials from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions across the country. Contains some material other than eBooks.

Is the oldest digital library, founded in 1971. Most of the items in its collection are the full texts of public domain books with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them, or read them online.

Aggregates academic, peer reviewed books. Many are on advanced topics.