Call Us: 575-528-7260 or 575-527-7555
Text Us: 575-708-6489
Email us: library@dacc.nmsu.edu
or Make an Appointment with a Librarian
The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
Search these library databases for articles about Geology:
Content: Contains full-text journals and eBooks covering ecosystems, energy, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology and law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Purpose: Supports research on environmental topics by providing comprehensive resources across multiple disciplines, helping users explore issues related to the environment, policy, and technology.
Content: Provides information on the latest scientific advancements in fields such as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology, along with key topics in biological sciences, computing, engineering, technology, and science experiments.
Purpose: Supports scientific research and education by offering up-to-date resources on diverse scientific disciplines and practical experimentation.
Content: Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and reference books, along with a vast collection of images and instructional materials such as lesson plans, curriculum standards, and worksheets.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering comprehensive resources for learning, teaching, and exploring a wide range of scientific topics.
Content: Provides full-text publications covering a wide range of subjects from art and literature to economics and the sciences. It includes vocational and technical titles specifically used by community college students, addressing curriculum-focused needs.
Purpose: Offers comprehensive access to academic and vocational resources, supporting research, coursework, and curriculum development across diverse disciplines.
