DACC Library: Genetics: Find Articles

Articles: Access me online from a DACC Library Database

The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.

If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.

Articles

Search these library databases for articles about Genetics:

Academic Search Ultimate
Content: Covers a broad range of academic subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies, biology, psychology, religion/theology, and more. It primarily features peer-reviewed full-text journal articles, along with magazines, newspapers, and books.
Purpose: Serves as a comprehensive academic resource, offering access to authoritative peer-reviewed journal articles and a variety of other content across nearly every area of study to support research and learning.
Environment Complete
Content: Contains full-text journals and eBooks covering ecosystems, energy, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology and law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Purpose: Supports research on environmental topics by providing comprehensive resources across multiple disciplines, helping users explore issues related to the environment, policy, and technology.
Academic OneFile
Content: Provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, covering key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Purpose: Supports academic research and learning by offering comprehensive access to peer-reviewed articles and authoritative resources across a wide variety of disciplines.
Health and Medicine: OneFile
Content: Offers information tailored for students, consumer health researchers, and healthcare professionals, covering a comprehensive range of healthcare topics.
Purpose: Supports education and research in health and medicine by providing reliable, up-to-date resources for a variety of users.
MEDLINE
Content: A leading bibliographic database created by the United States National Library of Medicine offering citations and abstracts from biomedical and health journals.
Purpose: Supports medical research, healthcare education, and evidence-based practice by providing access to authoritative biomedical literature.
Science Reference Source
Content: Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and reference books, along with a vast collection of images and instructional materials such as lesson plans, curriculum standards, and worksheets.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering comprehensive resources for learning, teaching, and exploring a wide range of scientific topics.