Call Us: 575-528-7260 or 575-527-7555
Text Us: 575-708-6489
Email us: library@dacc.nmsu.edu
or Make an Appointment with a Librarian
The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
Search these library databases for articles about Firefighting:
Content: Provides full-text coverage of trade and industry-related periodicals, designed to meet the vocational and technical research needs of high schools, community colleges, trade institutions, and the general public.
Purpose: Supports career development and vocational training by offering valuable resources for research in various trades and industries.
Content: A comprehensive research resource for nursing and allied health professionals, featuring journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, continuing education modules, and more.
Purpose: Supports healthcare professionals and students with authoritative tools for research, education, and evidence-based practice in nursing and allied health fields.
Content: The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is a leading collection of documents on homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA, and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
Purpose: Supports research and education in homeland security by providing authoritative resources on policies, strategies, and organizational practices.
Content: Provides full-text publications covering a wide range of subjects from art and literature to economics and the sciences. It includes vocational and technical titles specifically used by community college students, addressing curriculum-focused needs.
Purpose: Offers comprehensive access to academic and vocational resources, supporting research, coursework, and curriculum development across diverse disciplines.
Content: Covers a broad range of academic subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies, biology, psychology, religion/theology, and more. It primarily features peer-reviewed full-text journal articles, along with magazines, newspapers, and books.
Purpose: Serves as a comprehensive academic resource, offering access to authoritative peer-reviewed journal articles and a variety of other content across nearly every area of study to support research and learning.
