Search these library databases for articles about Emergency Medical Services:
Content: Provides full-text coverage of trade and industry-related periodicals, designed to meet the vocational and technical research needs of high schools, community colleges, trade institutions, and the general public.
Purpose: Supports career development and vocational training by offering valuable resources for research in various trades and industries.
Content: A comprehensive research resource for nursing and allied health professionals, featuring journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, continuing education modules, and more.
Purpose: Supports healthcare professionals and students with authoritative tools for research, education, and evidence-based practice in nursing and allied health fields.
Content: A leading bibliographic database created by the United States National Library of Medicine offering citations and abstracts from biomedical and health journals.
Purpose: Supports medical research, healthcare education, and evidence-based practice by providing access to authoritative biomedical literature.
Content: The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is a leading collection of documents on homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA, and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
Purpose: Supports research and education in homeland security by providing authoritative resources on policies, strategies, and organizational practices.
