Call Us: 575-528-7260 or 575-527-7555
Text Us: 575-708-6489
Email us: library@dacc.nmsu.edu
or Make an Appointment with a Librarian
The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
Content: Contains indexed and full-text education literature and resources, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
Purpose: Supports education research by providing access to a wide range of educational literature and resources, facilitating the discovery and exploration of valuable educational content.
Content: Provides hundreds of full-text education journals, covering all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Purpose: Supports education students, professionals, and policymakers by offering comprehensive resources on various educational topics to enhance learning, teaching, and policy development.
Content: Provides contextual information on significant science topics, featuring reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and vetted website links.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering diverse, authoritative resources for exploring and understanding key scientific concepts and advancements.
Content: Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and reference books, along with a vast collection of images and instructional materials such as lesson plans, curriculum standards, and worksheets.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering comprehensive resources for learning, teaching, and exploring a wide range of scientific topics.
