Call Us: 575-528-7260 or 575-527-7555
Text Us: 575-708-6489
Email us: library@dacc.nmsu.edu
or Make an Appointment with a Librarian
The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
Search these library databases for articles about Drafting and Computer Aided Design:
Content: Covers a broad range of academic subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies, biology, psychology, religion/theology, and more. It primarily features peer-reviewed full-text journal articles, along with magazines, newspapers, and books.
Purpose: Serves as a comprehensive academic resource, offering access to authoritative peer-reviewed journal articles and a variety of other content across nearly every area of study to support research and learning.
Content: Provides comprehensive coverage of the applied sciences and computing disciplines, including journals and articles related to engineering, environmental science, biotechnology, robotics, and more.
Purpose: Supports research and professional development in applied science and technology by offering authoritative, full-text content across a broad range of technical fields.
Content: Covers a wide range of topics for general reference, business searches, and current event research, including news, health, and computers and technology.
Purpose: Supports diverse research needs by providing access to popular and frequently searched topics across multiple categories.
Content: A comprehensive resource offering current ebooks, videos, learning paths, certification prep materials, and exclusive content by industry experts across topics like business, computer science, engineering, mathematics, science, and technology.
Purpose: Supports academic and professional growth by providing up-to-date learning materials, expert insights, and tools for skill development and certification preparation.
Content: Offers hundreds of current periodicals, ranging from general career guides to specialized industry journals, aiding users in researching vocations, finding educational institutions, job searching, and career maintenance.
Purpose: Supports individuals in career exploration, education planning, job searching, and career development by providing relevant and up-to-date resources.
