Call Us: 575-528-7260 or 575-527-7555
Text Us: 575-708-6489
Email us: library@dacc.nmsu.edu
or Make an Appointment with a Librarian
The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
The DACC Library subscribes to over 100 research databases. Some of them concentrate on specific subjects like Agriculture, Art, or History, and others can cover a broad array of topics. Please find immediately below a list of links to the best databases for research in Culinary Arts.
Content: Provides a wide range of resources, including articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines and book reference content from Delmar.
Purpose: Supports culinary enthusiasts, students, and professionals with reliable information on cooking, nutrition, and culinary arts.
Content: Provides access to small business reference books, forms, checklists, worksheets, business videos, and guidance on various topics, including creating business plans.
Purpose: Supports entrepreneurs and small business owners by offering practical tools, resources, and expert advice to help start, manage, and grow their businesses.
Content: Covers the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, offering current and historical insights into the hospitality and tourism industries. Includes eBooks, articles, news, images, and videos.
Purpose: Supports research and learning in hospitality and tourism with comprehensive, up-to-date resources for professionals, students, and enthusiasts.
Content: Covers a broad range of academic subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies, biology, psychology, religion/theology, and more. It primarily features peer-reviewed full-text journal articles, along with magazines, newspapers, and books.
Purpose: Serves as a comprehensive academic resource, offering access to authoritative peer-reviewed journal articles and a variety of other content across nearly every area of study to support research and learning.
