The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
Search these library databases for articles about Biochemistry:
Content: Contains full-text journals and eBooks covering ecosystems, energy, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology and law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Purpose: Supports research on environmental topics by providing comprehensive resources across multiple disciplines, helping users explore issues related to the environment, policy, and technology.
Content: Focuses on nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more.
Purpose: Supports nursing and healthcare education by providing reliable, in-depth resources for students, educators, and professionals in the field.
Content: A leading bibliographic database created by the United States National Library of Medicine offering citations and abstracts from biomedical and health journals.
Purpose: Supports medical research, healthcare education, and evidence-based practice by providing access to authoritative biomedical literature.
Content: Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and reference books, along with a vast collection of images and instructional materials such as lesson plans, curriculum standards, and worksheets.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering comprehensive resources for learning, teaching, and exploring a wide range of scientific topics.
Content: Covers a broad range of academic subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies, biology, psychology, religion/theology, and more. It primarily features peer-reviewed full-text journal articles, along with magazines, newspapers, and books.
Purpose: Serves as a comprehensive academic resource, offering access to authoritative peer-reviewed journal articles and a variety of other content across nearly every area of study to support research and learning.
Content: A user-friendly platform for discovering scholarly works across all disciplines, including articles, theses, books, and more.
Purpose: Supports academic research by providing easy access to relevant scholarly materials. On-campus users or those who set their library to “NMSU Get it at Dona Ana” in Google Scholar settings can directly access DACC Library resources.
