The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
Search these library databases for articles about Astronomy:
Content: Provides contextual information on significant science topics, featuring reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and vetted website links.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering diverse, authoritative resources for exploring and understanding key scientific concepts and advancements.
Content: Provides information on the latest scientific advancements in fields such as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology, along with key topics in biological sciences, computing, engineering, technology, and science experiments.
Purpose: Supports scientific research and education by offering up-to-date resources on diverse scientific disciplines and practical experimentation.
Content: Provides comprehensive coverage of the applied sciences and computing disciplines, including journals and articles related to engineering, environmental science, biotechnology, robotics, and more.
Purpose: Supports research and professional development in applied science and technology by offering authoritative, full-text content across a broad range of technical fields.
Content: Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and reference books, along with a vast collection of images and instructional materials such as lesson plans, curriculum standards, and worksheets.
Purpose: Supports science education and research by offering comprehensive resources for learning, teaching, and exploring a wide range of scientific topics.
Content: Covers a broad range of academic subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies, biology, psychology, religion/theology, and more. It primarily features peer-reviewed full-text journal articles, along with magazines, newspapers, and books.
Purpose: Serves as a comprehensive academic resource, offering access to authoritative peer-reviewed journal articles and a variety of other content across nearly every area of study to support research and learning.
