Call Us: 575-528-7260 or 575-527-7555
Text Us: 575-708-6489
Email us: library@dacc.nmsu.edu
or Make an Appointment with a Librarian
The DACC Library Search Everything Box is a good place to start for articles, too. It searches all of the NMSU System's physical collection and the majority of the DACC Library's electronic collections. Once you have executed a search, you can limit your results, on the left-hand side of the screen, to articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.
If you have a specific information need in a specific discipline, like art history or environmental sciences, the DACC library subscribes to more than 140 databases that are used to find articles in subject specific journals and magazines. If you are off-campus when you access these databases will be asked to sign-in before you can access full-text articles.
The DACC Library subscribes to over 100 research databases. Some of them concentrate on specific subjects like Health Care, Art, or History, and others can cover a broad array of topics. Please find immediately below a list of links to the best databases for research in Health and Medicine.
Search Medical and Biological Sciences Databases
Content: A leading bibliographic database created by the United States National Library of Medicine offering citations and abstracts from biomedical and health journals.
Purpose: Supports medical research, healthcare education, and evidence-based practice by providing access to authoritative biomedical literature.
Content: A comprehensive research resource for nursing and allied health professionals, featuring journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, continuing education modules, and more.
Purpose: Supports healthcare professionals and students with authoritative tools for research, education, and evidence-based practice in nursing and allied health fields.
Content: Focuses on nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more.
Purpose: Supports nursing and healthcare education by providing reliable, in-depth resources for students, educators, and professionals in the field.
Content: Covers a broad range of academic subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies, biology, psychology, religion/theology, and more. It primarily features peer-reviewed full-text journal articles, along with magazines, newspapers, and books.
Purpose: Serves as a comprehensive academic resource, offering access to authoritative peer-reviewed journal articles and a variety of other content across nearly every area of study to support research and learning.
